Accounting Tomorrow http://www.accountingtoday.com/blogs/accounting-tomorrow/index.html?zkDo=showRSS <![CDATA[Fort Myers firm provides Thanksgiving meal to PACE Center for Girls]]> Tue, 25 Nov 2014 10:43:00 CST <![CDATA[Concur report finds business dining key to growing restaurant earnings]]> Mon, 24 Nov 2014 14:06:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA to help prepare Colombian CPAs for IFRS standards]]> Mon, 24 Nov 2014 10:46:00 CST <![CDATA[The importance of "turning it off"]]> Thu, 20 Nov 2014 10:31:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA tax chair urges Senate to approve natural disaster tax relief]]> Wed, 19 Nov 2014 11:33:00 CST <![CDATA[Affordable Colleges Online ranks 'Best Accounting Degree Programs 2014-2015']]> Tue, 18 Nov 2014 16:20:00 CST <![CDATA[Hundreds of Rochester teens to attend NYSSCPA's 'World of Accounting' event]]> Tue, 18 Nov 2014 11:04:00 CST <![CDATA[Chair of AICPA's Tax Executive Committee to testify on tax relief for victims of natural disasters]]> Mon, 17 Nov 2014 10:10:00 CST <![CDATA[WATCH: Jody Padar announces new future-forward web conference, book]]> Mon, 17 Nov 2014 15:08:00 CST <![CDATA[Sean Manning, Payroll Vault CEO, honored by Colorado CPA Society]]> Fri, 14 Nov 2014 16:56:00 CST <![CDATA[Becker Professional Education announces 2015 scholarship program]]> Fri, 14 Nov 2014 10:07:00 CST <![CDATA[Stevens Institute of Technology and Accenture form analytic research collab.]]> Thu, 13 Nov 2014 10:55:00 CST <![CDATA[TIAG donates to support Ebola relief]]> Wed, 12 Nov 2014 10:49:00 CST <![CDATA[Deloitte launches RightStep Innovation Prize for educators]]> Wed, 12 Nov 2014 16:05:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA awards scholarships to minority doctoral students]]> Tue, 11 Nov 2014 15:30:00 CST <![CDATA[Bowman & Company to honor veterans with Capitol Building flags]]> Tue, 11 Nov 2014 10:55:00 CST <![CDATA[Belicia Cespedes, 17, possibly youngest to ever receive CPA license]]> The Santa Clarita Valley Signal.]]> Mon, 10 Nov 2014 15:51:00 CST <![CDATA[WeiserMazars regularly pledges time to local soup kitchen]]> Mon, 10 Nov 2014 10:26:00 CST <![CDATA[G.W. grad students brief SEC on rethinking financial disclosure]]> Fri, 07 Nov 2014 11:40:00 CST <![CDATA[How long before you get that great referral?]]> Wed, 05 Nov 2014 14:46:00 CST <![CDATA['Are you Larry?']]> Wed, 05 Nov 2014 09:54:00 CST <![CDATA[GroPro 2014: Learning to recruit like the 'Big 4']]> Tue, 04 Nov 2014 11:41:00 CST <![CDATA[CohnReznick raises $70,000 in American Cancer Society's Santa Monica 5K]]> Fri, 31 Oct 2014 10:48:00 CST <![CDATA[Illinois CPA Society names 2014 "Women to Watch" award winners]]> Thu, 30 Oct 2014 15:20:00 CST <![CDATA[BDO staff volunteers, raises $28,000 in third annual "Week of Service"]]> Thu, 30 Oct 2014 10:45:00 CST <![CDATA[Deloitte to hold college workshops at Brooklyn Academy of Finance]]> Wed, 29 Oct 2014 10:38:00 CST <![CDATA[PwC Greater Michigan to donate $65,000 to area non-profits]]> Tue, 28 Oct 2014 15:11:00 CST <![CDATA[CAQ names winners of L.A. Audit Case Competition]]> Tue, 28 Oct 2014 10:42:00 CST <![CDATA[Murray State unveils new accounting center]]> Mon, 27 Oct 2014 11:06:00 CST <![CDATA[Deloitte golf tournament raises $115,000 for Sacramento charities]]> Fri, 24 Oct 2014 16:18:00 CST <![CDATA[Grassi & Co. partners with St. Francis Food Pantries for charity day]]> Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:53:00 CST <![CDATA[KPMG attains 25th office under LEED certification]]> Thu, 23 Oct 2014 10:10:00 CST <![CDATA[The positives—and negatives—of work-from-home programs]]> Thu, 23 Oct 2014 15:39:00 CST <![CDATA[Accounting Degree Review ranks 30 most affordable online bachelor's degrees]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 14:29:00 CST <![CDATA[Why didn't we think about freezing eggs?]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 09:20:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA Fall Meeting 2014: The once and future exam]]> Mon, 20 Oct 2014 10:10:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA to hold Women's Global Leadership Summit in D.C.]]> Fri, 17 Oct 2014 10:16:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA announces 2014 Leadership Academy graduates]]> Thu, 16 Oct 2014 11:47:00 CST <![CDATA[NYS tax department and United Way co-host tax summit]]> Wed, 15 Oct 2014 16:56:00 CST <![CDATA[NSU to offer two online accounting degrees]]> Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:29:00 CST <![CDATA[Eide Bailly announces 2014 Non-Profit 'Resourcefullness' Award winners]]> fullness Awards, which recognize outstanding non-profit revenue generation efforts across the country.]]> Tue, 14 Oct 2014 15:13:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA and 360 Degrees to host free webcast on year-end planning]]> Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:29:00 CST <![CDATA[Five things on every managing partner's 'must list' for 2015]]> Thu, 09 Oct 2014 16:40:00 CST <![CDATA["Money Maven" shares essential finance tips for teens and parents]]> Thu, 09 Oct 2014 10:48:00 CST <![CDATA[BlumShapiro to donate 2,000 Thanksgiving Day meals]]> Wed, 08 Oct 2014 11:23:00 CST <![CDATA[Making your mistakes matter less]]> Tue, 07 Oct 2014 09:25:00 CST <![CDATA[Things that make you go 'hmmmm...']]> Mon, 06 Oct 2014 15:53:00 CST <![CDATA[LinkedIn ranks their top 25 accounting schools]]> Mon, 06 Oct 2014 10:12:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA awards more than $250K in minority scholarships]]> Mon, 06 Oct 2014 15:11:00 CST <![CDATA[ALPFA honors KPMG professionals with diversity awards]]> Fri, 03 Oct 2014 15:25:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA's Future of Learning Task Force shares four essential tips]]> Fri, 03 Oct 2014 11:36:00 CST <![CDATA[PwC volunteers teach financial basics to 4,000 L.A. elementary students]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 16:17:00 CST <![CDATA[German school recognized in IMA Higher Ed. Endorsement Program]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 11:17:00 CST <![CDATA[U. of Miami School of Business debuts online M.S. in Finance program]]> Wed, 01 Oct 2014 15:51:00 CST <![CDATA[WATCH: KPMG and JA upgrade the <i>JA Finance Park</i> program]]> JA Finance Park program, as a means of increasing financial literacy in middle and high school students.]]> JA Finance Park program]]> Wed, 01 Oct 2014 10:22:00 CST <![CDATA[UNA-US and PwC launch global finance curriculum]]> Economics of Globalization.]]> Tue, 30 Sep 2014 15:56:00 CST <![CDATA[IFRS Foundation launches online quiz]]> Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:52:00 CST <![CDATA[Indian citizens now able to take CPA exam in Middle East]]> Mon, 29 Sep 2014 15:36:00 CST <![CDATA[New University of Toledo accounting lab dedicated to '66 grad]]> Mon, 29 Sep 2014 10:58:00 CST <![CDATA[St. Mary's offering "big data" degree]]> Fri, 26 Sep 2014 10:55:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA concerned over electronic signature standards]]> Thu, 25 Sep 2014 10:49:00 CST <![CDATA[G.W. grad students win top honors at Initiative on Rethinking Financial Disclosure]]> Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:57:00 CST <![CDATA[Last chance to register for second President's Advisory Council meeting]]> Wed, 24 Sep 2014 11:03:00 CST <![CDATA[The game of risk: AICPA and CIMA urge businesses to rethink their value chains]]> Rethinking the Value Chain, a series designed to help businesses reevaluate opportunities in emerging markets and strengthen their value chains.]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 15:55:00 CST <![CDATA[Syracuse U.'s Whitman School debuts online MS in Accounting course]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 10:51:00 CST <![CDATA[Higher ed. officials cite enrollment as top concern of 2014]]> Mon, 22 Sep 2014 11:25:00 CST <![CDATA[Get me to Africa!]]> Mon, 22 Sep 2014 12:41:00 CST <![CDATA[Temple business majors to network on the run]]> Fri, 19 Sep 2014 16:36:00 CST <![CDATA[Registration open for IMA's 15th Annual Student Leadership Conference in Ind.]]> Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:01:00 CST <![CDATA[Student awarded $20K PhD Scholarship via Dixon Hughes in effort to promote diversity]]> Thu, 18 Sep 2014 12:38:00 CST <![CDATA[Finding and generating original content ideas]]> Thu, 18 Sep 2014 09:53:00 CST <![CDATA[Alloitt Group completes Deloitte's Ride Across Britain challenge]]> Wed, 17 Sep 2014 14:59:00 CST <![CDATA[Majority of Australian accounting students are foreign, face tough job market]]> Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:42:00 CST <![CDATA[BDO, Deloitte, amongst best firms for working parents]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 11:59:00 CST <![CDATA[Rochester CPAs trade in paperwork for hard hats]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:20:00 CST <![CDATA[Meaden & Moore announce partnership with LBC International]]> Mon, 15 Sep 2014 12:32:00 CST <![CDATA[Conn. CPAs' kickball tourney benefits local middle schooler]]> Mon, 15 Sep 2014 10:08:00 CST <![CDATA[Bipartisan House of Rep. majority urges House leaders to preserve cash method of accounting]]> Fri, 12 Sep 2014 10:39:00 CST <![CDATA[N.J. Society of Young CPAs sponsoring local food drive through Nov. 21st]]> Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:11:00 CST <![CDATA[Report lists accounting as the most underrated profession]]> CareerCast.com has deemed accounting the most underrated profession today.]]> Thu, 11 Sep 2014 12:54:00 CST <![CDATA[Accounting Degree Review names 2014/2015 top 50 graduate schools for accounting]]> Accounting Degree Review, an independent publication providing resources for current and prospective accounting and finance students, has released its 2014/2015 list of the top 50 graduate schools for accounting.]]> Thu, 11 Sep 2014 10:23:00 CST <![CDATA[H&R Block offers college scholarship rewards through personal finance game]]> Wed, 10 Sep 2014 12:57:00 CST <![CDATA[Article lists top 30 master's accountancy programs under $22K per year]]> Masters in Accounting Degrees has ranked their top 30 graduate programs for accounting, all under $22,000 per year.]]> Wed, 10 Sep 2014 10:48:00 CST <![CDATA[10 accounting students receive 2014-2015 AICPA/Accountemps Student Scholarship]]> Tue, 09 Sep 2014 13:36:00 CST <![CDATA[Wiley announces launch of video-based CMA exam prep course]]> Tue, 09 Sep 2014 12:09:00 CST <![CDATA[This clears it up: The cloud is <i>not</i> an actual cloud.]]> not an actual cloud.]]> Mon, 08 Sep 2014 11:47:00 CST <![CDATA[KPMG Foundation donates $470K in minority accounting doctoral scholarships]]> Mon, 08 Sep 2014 10:30:00 CST <![CDATA[Klatzkin & Company donate backpacks to N.J.'s One Simple Wish]]> Thu, 04 Sep 2014 14:02:00 CST <![CDATA[Sept. 8th - AICPA National Conference on Banks and Savings Institutions]]> Thu, 04 Sep 2014 13:07:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA survey points to more hiring next year]]> Thu, 04 Sep 2014 10:23:00 CST <![CDATA[Are you making enough time for client development?]]> Wed, 03 Sep 2014 14:58:00 CST <![CDATA[College Factual ranks top 10 accounting schools]]> Wed, 03 Sep 2014 10:49:00 CST <![CDATA[PwC Minneapolis donates $90,000 via youth education campaign]]> Tue, 02 Sep 2014 13:44:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA taking input on next CPA Exam]]> Tue, 02 Sep 2014 10:55:00 CST <![CDATA[WATCH: Horne LLP revamp firm culture in 'The HORNE Identity' trailer]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 13:11:00 CST <![CDATA[Husson University alumnus donates Center for Financial Technology]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 11:16:00 CST <![CDATA[New Mexico State University reveals $15K accounting scholarship]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 10:58:00 CST <![CDATA[AICPA announces 2014 Accounting Scholars Leadership Workshop graduates]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:46:00 CST <![CDATA[Deloitte Analytics announces University of Virginia collaboration]]> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 15:48:00 CST <![CDATA[CBM donates more than $1000 in first School Supplies Drive]]> Tue, 26 Aug 2014 15:23:00 CST