CHILETax Advisors, Santiago, has joined JHI as the newest member of its Region of the Americas.


Ehrhardt Keefe Steiner & Hottman PC has opened an office in Boulder, to be headed up by firm principals Hy Harris and Jim Cowgill.


UHY Advisors FLVS Inc., Chicago, has launched a new turnaround and restructuring practice within its Forensic, Litigation and Valuations Services Group. Paul Andrews has joined the firm as a managing director to lead the new practice. ... Grant Thornton LLP, Chicago, has been named to Pink magazine's "Elite Eight" list of the Top Companies for Women.


O'Mahony Donnelly Chartered Certified Accountants, Clonakilty Town, Cork, has joined Enterprise Network Worldwide.


The Wiss Edward W. O'Connell Memorial Scholarship Fund of Wiss & Co. LLP, Livingston, has awarded scholarships to four high school seniors and eight college juniors.


Horn Murdock Cole and Dickson Allan, New York City, have changed their name to Accretive Solutions. ... Mahoney Cohen & Co. CPA PC, New York City, has launched an international tax and consulting practice. William Perry Elliott has joined the firm as a shareholder and head of the new practice. ... Marden, Harrison & Kreuter CPAs PC, White Plains, has joined J.H. Cohn LLP, and will operate as Marden, Harrison & Kreuter, A Division of J.H. Cohn.


Carbis Walker LLP, Pittsburgh, New Castle and Erie, has been accepted as the region's member of the CPA Auto Dealer Consultants Association.


Jefferson Wells has opened an office in Montreal, its second office in Canada.


The Scholarship Foundation of the National Society of Accountants, Alexandria, has given scholarships ranging from $500 to $2,000 to 35 students this year. 2007 scholarship recipients include: Michael R. Baker, James R. Brandt, Devin D. Claus, Laurie J. Corradino, Stephanie J. Dlabal, Shaun J. Duncan, Lauren B. Esperon, Christine A. Fairchild, Jennifer H. Foster, Kathryn E. Gill, Jessica D. Gowing, Jesse S. Graewin, Bret D. Groenenboom, Drew C. Hanessian, Nicole P. Harris, Lindsay B. Houle, Brandon W. Johnson, Jennifer M. Kaaikala, Melanie A. Kudlacik, Michael A. Kurt, Kelly A. Lesagonicz, Jennifer L. McNicholas, Tiffany F. Meyer, Harry J. Miller, Sydne D. Norton, Bernadette J. Norwick, Lindsey N. Reeder, Lisa L. Roberts, Randy C. Schmidt, Kristin G. Severance-Brynga, Judy L. Shackelford, Paul E. Smith, Scott B. Smith, Norman K. Wohlschlaeger and Ryan C. Wood.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access