David Brown, a senior accountant at Barfield Murphy Shank & Smith, Birmingham, has received a Public Service Award from the Alabama Society of CPAs, while founding shareholder John Shank has been elected secretary/treasurer of the society.          CALIFORNIA

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access