The American Institute of CPAs announced its Public Service Award winners.

The annual awards honor members and firms of the AICPA who have made significant contributions to their communities.

[IMGCAP(1)]The Institute tapped Johnny Hudson, a senior partner at Hudson, Cisne & Co. LLP, as the Institute’s Public Service Award recipient for 2011. 

The North Little Rock, Ark.-based firm, Bell & Company, and the Reznick Group of Bethesda, Md., picked up the Public Service Award for 2011.  

“The many strong candidates for these awards make it difficult to select individuals and firms.  So many make significant contributions to their communities,” Kathy Eddy, chair of the AICPA’s awards committee, said in a statement. “It is our belief that all of the compassionate and tireless volunteers should be recognized. But this year’s winners, Johnny K. Hudson, Bell & Company and the Reznick Group clearly stand out.” 

The Institute also awarded four CPAs with its Sustained Contribution Award. The winners include, James L. Curry, Robert R. Harris, Theodore F. Martens and Tonya Kay Flesher.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access