The International Association of IT Asset Managers announced the first IT Asset Management Organizational certification of its kind in collaboration with Ernst & Young.

The vendor-neutral IAITAM is commissioning EY to deliver the assessments via IAITAM’s assessment product, based on the IAITAM 12 Key Process Areas.

The organizational certification will designate holders as having and maintaining a topflight ITAM program, and will also include an in-depth roadmap, provided by IAITAM and EY, to help the organization improve processes and controls in those programs.

The EY affiliation, along with relationships with APMG and William Howard Taft University, completes IAITAM’s other offerings that include programs linking directly to master’s-level degree programs offered by William Howard Taft University to provide individual competency certifications and exam institute APMG-accredited training organizations that enhance the global availability of the training.

“The EY/IAITAM program will deliver an organizational certification, ITAM program analysis against benchmarks indicative of ITAM maturity, and a pathway for organizational improvement in ITAM processes,” stated IAITAM president Barbara Rembiesa. “These three IAITAM education options, leading to master’s degrees, individual certifications and organizational certifications, will serve as a complete package to equip the individual and the organization with the essential knowledge to meet expanding ITAM needs.”

“EY embraces the opportunity to work with IAITAM and the ITAM360 Assessment Program,” stated Paul Walker, head of EY’s forensic technology for EMEIA and a lead in its technology compliance business globally. “Both EY and IAITAM have a desire to be seen as a positive force in the IT Asset Management space, and by working together, we are confident that we will be able to continue our own philosophy of ‘Building a better working world’ as well as championing the IAITAM philosophy of getting IT asset management being viewed as a C-level requirement in in this industry.”

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access