The Indiana CPA Society has named Mark R. Lanning as its new chairman, and selected a board for the 2008-2009 operating year.

Lanning works for Hillenbrand Industries in Batesville. J. Douglas Roth of Do It Best Corp. in Fort Wayne has moved into the role of chair-elect of the 7,000-member society. In addition, Joseph A. Scheidler, of Crowe Chizek and Co. in Indianapolis, and Catharine P. Stewart, of Estep, Doctor & Co. in Muncie, return to the board's executive committee for another year of service.

INCPAS also named four new directors - Doug Dell, Lisa Fleck, Charles Johnson, Kevin Kruggel, and public member Tony Maidenberg - to its board of directors.

In addition, John P. Kane has moved from a director position to vice chair on the executive committee. The remaining six directors - Julia Ritter Barber, Richard S. Dennen, Michelle A. Kerr, William N. Kulsrud, M. Darren Root and Robert E. Swartz - and public member former state senator Steven R. Johnson, return to the board for another year of service.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access