Gaithersburg, Md. (Jan. 13, 2004) -- Four members of the National Association of Enrolled Agents have been appointed to the Internal Revenue Service Advisory Committee, a 50-year-old committee that provides an organized public forum for both IRS officials and public representatives to discuss relevant tax administration issues.

Those EA members named to the IRSAC were: NAEA immediate past president Judith A. Akin, of Oklahoma City; Henry D. Anderson, of Pageland, S.C.; Jon M. Contreras, of Fresno, Calif.; and William F. Reilly, of Palo Cedro, Calif.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access