The National Society of Accountants, Alexandria, elected a new slate of officers for 2011-2012 at its 66th annual meeting, in Anchorage, Alaska

Sharon Cook was installed as president; Harlan Rose as first vice president; Steven J. Hanson as second vice president; and Brian L. Thompson as secretary-treasurer.

William R. Silzer and Brian Iwata were elected to first terms as district governors in District III and District XI, respectively, while Jerome V. Sweeney, Durette D. Hauser, Eric R. Hansen and Joyce Funkhouser-Lingelbach were re-elected as governors of District I, V, VII and IX, respectively.

Sharron Cirillo, Gerald Brenneman, Bradley S. Crain, Joanne M. Elsen and Morris H. Miyabara were elected to first terms as state directors, while Joe Mesquita, James Alfred Johnson, Maria T. Maiz, Lawrence A. Fischer, Michael P. Salazar, Curtis Banks Lee, Joseph Sanford Cone, Cynthia L. Hunt, Pamela C. Stamps, Debra J. Cope, Dexter James Duhon, Mae S. Yee, Kellie Wright and Richard Staley were re-elected to second terms as state directors.

The NSA represents over 30,000 tax and accounting professionals.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access