The National Society of Accountants has elected a new slate of officers, district governors and state directors at its 65th Annual Meeting.

For 2010-2011, Donny J. Woods was installed as president, Sharon E. Cook as first vice president, and Harlan Rose as second vice president.

Steven J. Hanson was re-elected to a second term as secretary-treasurer. Governors for NSA Districts II, IV, VI, VIII, and X were elected for two-year terms ending in 2012. Elected to first terms were Harold A. Stamey for District IV and Peggy I. Johnson for District VIII.

Re-elected to second terms were W. Raymond Bucks for District II, Perry W. Smith for District VI, and Linda J. Cuddie for District X.

All these governors sit on the NSA Board of Governors. State directors stood for election and re-election in Districts I, III, V, VII, IX, and XI.

Elected to first terms as state directors were David Carleton of Massachusetts, Sandy Martin of New Hampshire, Robert Thoma of Illinois, Steve Haworth of Indiana, James Weickgenant of Wisconsin, Tina Lee of Kansas, Lois Weston of Missouri, Timothy Tibor of Minnesota, Raymond Scholl of Nebraska, LaFonda Merrick of Idaho, and Gloria Albright of Montana.

Re-elected for second terms as state directors were Bruce McAfee of Maine, Thomas Fuoco of Rhode Island, Shirley Buchanan of Maryland, William Silzer of Virginia, Kathleen Billie Lovett of West Virginia, Joseph Skoda of Ohio, Joel Grandon of Iowa, Velma Bjorgum of North Dakota, Paula Laurion of Arkansas, Judy Fithian of Colorado, Sue Robertson of Oregon, Kathy Hettick of Washington, Julane Wood of Wyoming, and Brian Iwata of Hawaii.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access