A roundup of recent personnel announcements from accounting firms and companies across the country.


Marc Linden, chief financial officer of Intacct, has been named CFO of the Year in the venture-backed company category by the Silicon Valley Business Journal. … Kenneth A. Miles, managing partner of NSBN LLP, has been elected deputy worldwide chairman of international firm alliance Alliott Group, as well as chairman of the North America Region. 


Stelio Elenis, an advisor with BKD, has earned the Chartered Financial Analyst designation from the CFA Institute.



Charles H. Noski has been elected chair of the Board of Trustees of the Financial Accounting Foundation. The FAF also announced the appointment of five other new trustees, each to a five-year term beginning Jan. 1, 2016: Charles M. Allen, a partner and vice chairman with Crowe Horwath LLP; Christine M. Cumming, retired first vice president and chief operating officer of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York; Eugene Flood, a member of the board of directors of Janus Capital Group Inc.; Kenneth B. Robinson, former chief audit executive and global risk and compliance leader of the Procter & Gamble Co.; and Diane M. Rubin, retired audit partner and quality control partner of Novogradac & Co.


Moore Colson, Atlanta, announced a number of new hires: Marcia Nally has joined the firm as tax senior manager, Shana Lyman as a senior manager in corporate accounting, Joe Coleman as a tax manager, Grace Onofiok as a business assurance manager, and Michael Klein and Rochelle Sliwinski as business assurance associates. In addition, the firm announced the winners of the Peak Award for the third trimester of 2015: senior manager Jon Powell and senior associate Cristina Simpson. The runners-up were tax managers Adam Bateman and Joe Wright, senior associate Caroline Andrews, and tax practice administrator Alicia White. The award recognizes significant contributions to the firm and work above and beyond expectations or something unique that an individual brought to the firm which has made a significant impact.



Jody Padar, CEO and principal of the New Vision CPA Group, Mount Prospect, has been recently named among the Top 10 Money & Finance Writers on LinkedIn’s inaugural Top Voices list.



Josephine Laleye and Garrett Queen have been promoted to audit manager and in-charge accountant, respectively, at DeLeon & Stang CPAs and Advisors, Gaithersburg.



Craig Osborne and Tiffany Schmutz have joined Abeles and Hoffman PC, St. Louis, as staff accountants.


Andrew Fingerhut has joined RRBB Accountants and Advisors, Somerset, as a partner. … Philip Mandel, the regional managing partner for New York/New Jersey and co-office MP of the Roseland office of CohnReznick LLP, has been elected to the Board of Directors of the New Jersey Chamber of Commerce. In addition, Mario Pompeo has joined the firm as an advisory partner to lead the CFO advisory practice.



Raymond Baggeri has joined CohnReznick LLP, New York, as a partner in the retail and consumer products industry practice. … Crystal Bojanowski of Lumsden McCormick, Buffalo, has been named to the Family Promise of WNY Board of Trustees. … Jeffrey F. Gibralter, a partner at Klein Liebman & Gresen LLC, has been appointed vice chair of the New York State Society of CPAs Business Valuation Committee, as well as treasurer of the Estate Planning Council of Suffolk County. … Anchin, Block & Anchin LLP has promoted Hemalee Govind, Michael Greenfield, Steve Linden, Tara Burek and Aleksander Dziedzic to director. … Anthony Tomaro has joined the Jericho office of Grassi & Co. as an audit partner.


Jennifer Elder and Keith Meyers, shareholders at Perkins & Co., Portland, have been named to the Technical Standards Subcommittee and Business Valuation Committee of the American Institute of CPAs, respectively.


Shawn Fox has joined Schneider Downs Corporate Finance LP, Pittsburgh, as director of real estate development. … Bruce A. Palmer, a shareholder at Buckno Lisicky & Co., Allenton, was honored by Historic Bethlehem Museums & Sites as their Individual Honoree for his dedication to the mission and success of the organization.


DJ Strah and Matthew Miller have joined Rylander, Clay & Opitz LLP, Fort Worth, as associates on the tax team and the audit team, respectively. … Lewis Linn, managing partner of Linn Thurber LLP, Houston, has been elected to the Boards of Directors of The Bessemer Group Inc. and its three principal bank and trust company subsidiaries: Bessemer Trust Co., Bessemer Trust Co. NA, and Bessemer Trust Co. of Florida.



The Public Company Accounting Oversight Board announced seven new and reappointed members to its Standing Advisory Group. The new member are: Prat Bhatt, corporate controller & chief accounting officer of Cisco; David J. Middendorf, national managing partner of audit quality & professional practice at KPMG; Karen K. Nelson, professor of accounting at Rice University; and David M. Sullivan, deputy managing partner – professional practice at Deloitte. The reappointed members are: Peter C. Clapman, senior advisor at CamberView Partners LLC; Jean M. Joy, director of professional practice and director of financial institutions practice at Wolf & Co.; and Elizabeth F. Mooney, vice president of The Capital Group Companies.


Send your personnel announcements to AcToday@SourceMedia.com.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access