Thomas Pytel has joined Camico as vice president of marketing and communications, succeeding Sandra A. Maker, who retired in December 2011. ... Gary E. Wilson has joined PwC as a partner in the private company services' assurance practice in Southern California market. He will be based in Orange County.



William W. Fish and James E. Brown have been appointed to the Governmental Accounting Standards Board, Norwalk, by the trustees of the Financial Accounting Foundation.



Andre N. Chammas, a principal at Morrison, Brown, Argiz & Farra LLC, Miami, has been appointed to the Development Committee of the United Way of Miami-Dade Center for Financial Stability. ... Richard A. Berkowitz, managing director of Berkowitz Dick Pollack & Brant and chairman of the board of Provenance Wealth Advisors, has been elected chairman of the board of the Community Foundation of Broward.



Michael Levy has been named a partner at Habif, Arogeti & Wynne, LLP, Atlanta. ... Moore Colson, Atlanta, announced a number of new hires: Jimmy Hawbaker and Elysia Gonzalez have joined the firm as business assurance associates; Jessica L. Hutton and Lance M. Polatty as tax associates; and Kelly S. Hopkins and Chandler Amerson as interns. ... Porter Keadle Moore announced a number of promotions: David Berry and Candice Gaston have been promoted to manager in the Audit Department; Kristina Lischke and Scott Jones to senior accountant in the Audit Department; and Ashley Meyer to senior accountant in the Government Services Department.



Jeffrey L. Burnison has been promoted to senior marketing manager of Proaccess Genetics at Pioneer Hi-Bred International Inc., Johnston. .... Machelle L. Musich has joined Glenda Stockwell CPA PC, Bedford, as a staff accountant. ... Teresa M. Button, of Principal Financial Group, Des Moines, has joined the Board of Directors of the Young Women's Resource Center. ... Charles T. Daugherty has joined Osmundson Manufacturing Co., Perry, as controller. ... David F. Sharpe has been promoted to manager at Hamilton Juffer & Associates LLP, Des Moines.



Kathy Chlon has been promoted to partner at Jones, Nale & Mattingly PLC, Louisville.



Alina Richard has joined BerryDunn CPAs, Portland, as a tax specialist in the Tax Consulting and Compliance Group.



Three staff members at Bond Beebe, Bethesda, have earned the Certified Fraud Examiner credential from the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners: senior auditor Jennifer Hohman, and staff auditors Tara McKinney and Josh Smith.



Thomas H. Astore has been promoted to partner at Rodman & Rodman PC, Braintree, Burlington and Newton.



Nick Liu, of the Assurance Department at Plante Moran, Southfield, is one of the 10 winners of the 2010 Elijah Watt Sells Award.



Kathryn M. Allgor has joined Fazio, Mannuzza, Roche, Tankel, LaPilusa LLC, Cranford, as a staff accountant in the Estate and Trust Department.



Edwin J. Kliegman received the Leon D. Alpern Leadership Award from the Nassau/Suffolk Chapter of the National Conference CPA Practitioners, in recognition of his many years of service and guidance to the CPA profession and NCCPAP. ... Executive partners Mark Bosswick and Stuart Kotler have become co-managing partners of Berdon LLP, succeeding Stanley Freundlich, who has become managing partner emeritus. ... Kyle B. Vataha has joined Pluris Valuation Advisors as a vice president. ... Dennis Whalen has been named partner-in-charge and executive director of KPMG's Audit Committee Institute, succeeding Mary Pat McCarthy, who retired December 31, 2011.



Ashley E. Everritt and Alicia M. Reiss have joined Walthall, Drake & Wallace LLP CPAs, Independence, as staff-level accountants. ... Laura Culp, a director in the Tax Department of Brockman, Coats, Gedelian & Co., Akron, was named Tax Planner of the Year at the 32nd annual IGAF Polaris Tax Conference. ... Chris Bellamy, a partner with Cohen Fund Audit Services, Westlake, has been named to the Board of Directors of the Community Foundation of Lorain County.



Debrah Boyd has joined Lattimore Black Morgan & Cain PC, Nashville, as an office assistant in the administration area. In addition, Shatita Daniels of the firm's Healthcare Consulting Group has earned the Certified Evaluation and Management Coder credential from the American Academy of Professional Coders. ... Michael R. Bryant, CFO of the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy Inc., Nashville, has been promoted to senior vice president and CFO.



Alan Goldfarb, chief wealth strategist for Weaver Wealth Management, Dallas, is the new chair of the Board of Directors of Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards Inc.



Roel Campos, a partner with the law firm of Locke Lord LLP, has been named interim chairman of the International Valuation Standards Council.



Dan Wright has been promoted to principal at Clark Nuber, Bellevue, while Krystyna Fisher has been promoted to audit and assurance manager. In addition, the firm announced a number of new hires: Cindy Webster has joined the firm as a tax senior; Zachary Pauw as an audit associate; David Alfi, Garrett Cummins, Meredith Matches and Preston O'Malley as audit interns; and Lisa Boyd and Rebekah Stanley as tax interns.



The Internal Revenue Service announced the 26 new members of the nationwide Taxpayer Advocacy Panel: Kenneth Armstrong, Susan Bentley, William Brayton, Laurie Chivers, William Christopher, Eugene Chulick, Lucy Colby, Jack Dell, Philip George, Allan Goldberg, Robert Gross, Terri Klug, Barbara McCrumb, Boris Mikhail, Susan Patton, Russell Pinilis, Clarke Powers, Thomas Ralph, Luis Rodriguez, Hector Santini, Samuel Sorich, Edward Sykes, Ben Tuchi, Gary Wells, Jonathan Wolfsohn and Martha Zachery. ... Robert M. Fisher has been named a deputy director in the Office of International Affairs of the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Send your personnel announcements to

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access