-- James A. Smith, managing director at the CPA firm of Smith, Jackson, Boyer and Bovard, was named chairman of the 27,000-member Texas Society of CPAs. Smith will serve a one-year term. Joining Smith as TSCPA officers are Steven R. Goodman, chairman-elect, Houston; Barbara Bass, secretary, Tyler; Jeff Gregg, treasurer-elect, Seymour; and Rance G. Sweeten, treasurer, McAllen. In addition the following will serve on the TSCPA executive board: Rick Baumeister, Fort Worth; John Broaddus, El Paso; Penny Dear, Austin; Dora J. Dyson, Gatesville; Janet B. Johnson, Houston; B. Jean Lein, Austin; Edward L. Lette, Austin; Jerry L. Love, Abilene; Tracy B. Stewart, College Station; and Fred Timmons, San Antonio.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access