The Texas Society of CPAs has elected Kym Anderson as its new chairman, and picked a slate of other officials and board members.

Anderson will serve a one-year term as the society’s volunteer leader and will chair the organization’s board of directors, which sets policy, manages programs and oversees activities designed to serve Texas CPAs.

Anderson is currently with Jones & Co., an accounting firm in El Paso. Prior to joining the firm, she spent two years with KPMG.  In addition to being a CPA, she has also served on the boards of Race for the Cure, Cancer Treatment, Planned Parenthood, the West Texas Urban Forestry Council, and CASA of El Paso. She became a CPA after completing her required accounting hours at the University of Texas at El Paso.

Joining Anderson as TSCPA officers are C. Jeff Gregg, chairman-elect, of Wichita Falls; Marshall Pitman, secretary, of San Antonio; Bradley D. Brown, treasurer, of Beaumont; and Richard Baumeister, treasurer-elect, of Fort Worth.

Along with them, the following Texas CPAs will serve on the TSCPA Executive Board: Edward L. Lette, Penny Dear and Donna H. Wesling, of Austin; Michael W. Young, of Amarillo; Sandra K. Brown, of College Station; William K. Hornberger, of Dallas; Donna Rutter, of Fort Worth; Patrick Attel, of El Paso; and Carol Warley, of Houston.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access