The Association for Accounting Marketing is now accepting nominations for its Rookie of the Year award.

Created in 2005, Rookie of the Year recognizes the outstanding achievements of a professional new to accounting marketing, chosen by members of the AAM Hall of Fame.

Nominations can be submitted here until April 16, 2013.

"Rookie of the Year recognizes the future leaders of our profession,” said Erinn Keserica, AAM President and regional marketing manager of Cherry Bekaert in a statement. “These are the up-and-coming accounting marketers and business development professionals that inspire us all with their fresh ideas and passion."

The 2013 Rookie of the Year will be announced at the 2013 AAM-MAA Video Music Awards and Dance Party June 10 at AAM’s Annual Summit in Las Vegas.

Past recipients include:

2012 Recipient - Kari Reynolds 
Newport Beach, Calif.
2011 Recipient - Emily Burns Perryman 
Freed Maxick
Buffalo, N.Y.

2010 Recipient - Leslie Leach 
San Ramon, Calif.

2009 Recipient - Stacy Soefer 
Gainer, Donnelly & Desroches, LLP
Houston, Texas

2007 Recipient - Lee Peretz 
New York, N.Y.

2006 Recipient - Eric Majchrzak 
Beach Fleischman
Tucson, Ariz.

2005 Recipient - Rene Stranghoner 
Grant Thornton LLP
Dallas, Texas