The National Conference of CPA Practitioners and the American Institute of CPAs have teamed up again to award 11 scholarships to graduating high school seniors from nine states as part of a joint program.

In its eighth year, the educational program is specifically designed to financially assist and encourage students who have decided to become CPAs.

This year’s recipients are: Christine Evers of Hillsboro, Ore., Christopher Heiner of Kutztown, Penn., Kenya Jean of Elmont, N.Y., Mitchell Krasney of Old Lyme, Conn., Corinne Marsh of Endwell, N.Y., Hanna Miller of Winfield, W.Va., Roberta Petrauskaite of Hindsdale, Ill., Erin Silkawski of Flanders, N.J., James Sun of Ambler, Penn., Kylie Turner of Jefferson City, Mo., and Andrew Wilburn of Acworth, Ga.

Each winning student needed to be a graduating high school senior with at least a 3.3 GPA and have been accepted as a full time student at a two or four year college. Applicants were also asked to write a short essay on why they chose to become a CPA.

To see bios and photos of these students, go to