KPMG logo on wall
The offices of KPMG in Chicago


CliftonLarsonAllen collaborates with Wall Street Blockchain Alliance; Batts Morrison Wales & Lee opens Plano office; and more news from CPA offices across the country.


Blue & Co., Carmel, was named of the 2018 Best Places to Work in Indiana in the large employer category for the ninth time, as part of the Best Places to Work in Indiana program.
MarksNelson office shot


MarksNelson, Kansas City, was ranked in the Top 10 in the Kansas City Business Journal’s List of Accounting Firms for the fifth consecutive year.
KPMG logo on wall
The offices of KPMG in Chicago


KPMG, New York, announced the 2018-19 class for its Master of Accounting with Data and Analytics Program. (Read the full story.)

CliftonLarsonAllen announced a collaboration with the Wall Street Blockchain Alliance, and as a corporate member will be an active participant on WSBA’s working groups, advising CLA clients and the accounting industry on blockchain developments and cryptocurrency transactions impacting the markets.


Blue & Co., Columbus, was named one of the 2018 Best Employers in Ohio, an annual list created by the Ohio SHRM State Council and Best Companies Group, for the eighth time.


Batts Morrison Wales & Lee, announced the opening of a new office in Dallas (Plano) on April 2. The office will be located in commercial and residential area Legacy West.


The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, London, and DFK International signed a memorandum of understanding to strengthen the global talent pool of the accountancy profession. Under this partnership, ACCA and DFK will cooperate on a number of areas of interest including joint events, information sharing, and providing access to initiatives and services to attract new finance and accounting talent.


Thompson Greenspon, Fairfax, won Inavero’s Best of Accounting Award for the second straight year, for providing superior service based on a Net Promoter Score of 77.4 percent.
The IRS headquarters building in Washington, D.C.


The Internal Revenue Service recommended and the Department of the Treasury approved the selection of 25 new members to serve on the nationwide Taxpayer Advocacy Panel, a federal advisory committee charged with providing taxpayer suggestions to improve IRS customer service. The new members are: Richard Russell, Kathryn Tracy, Kathleen Creggett, Tiffany Mosely, Sheila Campbell, Kimberly Clark-Robinson, Phillip Kleiber, Joseph Sampson, Bruce Stratton, Stephen Vanderver, Marco Sewald, Kathy Sachs, Michael Shamochian, Stephen Selden, Carmela Walrond, Carlos Rendo, Bernard Peterson, Robin Sabio, Ryan Johnson, Thurston Smith, April Tessmer, Vahagn Aganikian, Tracy Bunner, Patrick Kusiak and Cheryl Williams.