AICPA announces 2018 Sustained Contribution Award recipients

Register now

The American Institute of CPAs announced this week that four of its members have been honored with the 2018 Sustained Contribution Award. Recipients were honored during the ongoing fall meeting of the AICPA’s Governing Council.

The annual award highlights professionals who have exhibited a dedication to volunteer service either to the AICPA and the accounting profession. Sustained Contribution Award honorees have served on an Institute volunteer committee, task force or resource panel for at least 20 years, least once as a chair of an AICPA group.

“This year’s recipients have dedicated significant time into shaping the accounting profession through their efforts with the Institute,” stated Ryan Screnar, chair of the AICPA’s award committee. “Their continued efforts over the years serve as a model for all volunteer members.”

The 2018 Sustained Contribution Award winners are:

  • Clark Monroe Blackman II - Kingwood, Texas
  • Albert Ray Denny - Wichita, Kan.
  • Annette Nellen - San Jose, Calif.
  • William R Pirolli - Warwick, R.I.

For more on the AICPA's volunteer efforts, head to the Institute's site here.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.
Philanthropy AICPA