The American College, based here, and the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors have partnered to create the Financial Services Specialist designation, a new financial planning credential.

The FSS program - geared toward financial services professionals in traditional insurance roles - is based on the college's training model of the insurance-based Life Underwriter Training Council designation program. Like the LUTCF, the FSS designation curriculum is comprised of six courses delivered in a live classroom instructional format. The courses are organized through the same network of NAIFA local associations and agencies.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access