President George W. Bush said this week that he will appoint Jeffrey F. Kupfer, Treasury deputy chief of staff, to serve as executive director of his bipartisan Advisory Panel on Federal Tax Reform.

The nine-member panel, created earlier this month, is charged with arriving at options to reform the tax code to make it "simpler, fairer and more pro-growth." Bush named former senators Connie Mack III and John Breaux to serve as chairman and vice chairman of the panel.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access