Montvale, N.J. (Feb. 3, 2004) -- The Institute of Certified Management Accountants has announced several changes to its Certified Management Accountant and Certified in Financial Management programs.

Effective March 1, the Certified in Financial Management certification will be the Certified Financial Manager certification. The ICMA expects to revise the CFM exam based on the findings of a study it is currently conducting of the corporate financial management profession.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access