Washington (Jan. 2, 2004) -- The Internal Revenue Service named eight new members for the Information Reporting Program Advisory Committee, a group that provides a public discussion forum for tax administration issues between the IRS and the public.

The following people have been appointed to serve on the committee: Martha Bell of Lakeland, Fla., owner Tax Advantage of Lakeland LLC; Norman L. Bouchard of Parker, Colo., vice president of the Society of Certified Senior Advisors; David A. Corthell of Orlando, Fla., vice president and manager of IRS compliance for Sun Trust Bank; Debra L. Heikkinen of Waterford, Conn., senior tax manager at Deloitte & Touche; Patricia A. McCauley of Baltimore, vice president and associate general counsel at T. Rowe Price Associates Inc. ; Steven A. Neiss of Edison, N.J., vice president of Tax Prudential Insurance Co. of America; Rachel J. Paliotti of Cranston, R.I., corporate manager at Blue Cross Blue Shield; and Patricia A. Rhodes of Jacksonville, Fla., president of Pat Rhodes Accounting firm.

The appointees join 10 returning members who are in the second year of a three-year term. The committee will hold its first meeting for 2004 Feb. 3 - 4.

-- WebCPA staff

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access