The NASBA Center for the Public Trust announced Wednesday the winners of its 2018 Ethics in Action Video Competition.

Started in 2010, the contest asks undergraduate and graduate students attending U.S. colleges and universities to submit creative videos that demonstrate examples of ethical behavior in the modern business world.

This year, NASBA CPT received 37 submissions from 13 colleges and universities. Awards and cash prizes are given in four different categories: Short Film (1-3 minutes), Commercial (59 seconds or less), Viewer’s Choice Short Film (1-3 minutes), and Viewer’s Choice Commercial (59 seconds or less).

“We encourage you to go back and watch all the winning videos,” said CPT president Alfonzo Alexander, in a statement. “It’s important that this competition spread across all campuses because the long-term effect of ethical leadership is one that can make a tremendous impact on our world, today and tomorrow.”

The 2018 Ethics in Action Video Competition Grand Prize winners in each category are as follows:

Short Film:
"#MeToo," University of Colorado, Denver (Patrick Thom, Lesley Dominguez, Madison Kachel and Aidan Lunde)

Viewer's Choice Short Film:
"Clock Theft," Loyola University, New Orleans (Alison Towell, Janae Torrence and Sidney Holmes)

"Giving Voice to Values Video," University of Northern Colorado (Cora Ravenkamp, Brenden Davis, Tony Engel and Tony Garcia)

Viewer's Choice Commercial:
"EthicsInAction_FSU_2018," Florida State University (Megan Rizzo, Nicole Rothman, Sarah Kuhne and Tamara Wiggemans)


To view this year's winning entries, head to the event's site here.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access