Washington (Oct. 25 - The Internal Revenue Service has selected seven new members for the 14-member Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee (ETAAC), which serves as a public forum for discussion of Electronic Tax Administration issues and supports the goal of increasing electronic interaction between tax professionals and the IRS.The new members are:

The chairman of the Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee, Kevin G. Belden of Albany, N.Y., has agreed to continue to serve as chairman until November 2003.The next public meeting for the ETAAC is set for Wednesday December 4, 2002, in Washington. -- Electronic Accountant Newswire staff

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access