A roundup of recent personnel announcements from accounting firms and companies across the country.


Royce Stutzman, co-founder and partner emeritus at Vicenti, Lloyd & Stutzman LLP, has received the Distinguished Service Award from the California Society of CPAs. … White Nelson Diehl Evans LLP, Irvine, announced a number of new hires: Joining the Tax Department are James Murrey, as a tax supervisor; Tony Hwang, as a tax senior; Kirin Barnett, as a tax manager; and Rachel Alcantara, Summer McMaster, Said Garcia, Megan Copeland and Antoinette Ramirez, as tax juniors. Joining the Audit Department are: Ryan Lagerborg, Brandon Tso, Julie Pham, Jessica Chang and Kenny Le, as audit juniors, and new audit interns Steve Ralls and Andrea Lee. … Blake Christian, of Holthouse Carlin & Van Trigt LLP, Long Beach, has been selected as one of the 2015 "Top 10 Public Accounting Professionals" for California by the National Academy of Public Accounting Professionals. ... Frank Hobmeier has joined Andersen Tax as a managing director in the commercial practice group in the Los Angeles office. … Karole Morgan-Prager has been named chief legal officer of BlackLine, Los Angeles.


Sarah A. Wittenbraker has joined the Evansville office of Riney Hancock CPAs PSC as a senior accountant in the Tax Services Division.


Tony Prather and Carl Brandt have joined Postlethwaite & Netterville APAC as account managers with P&N Tech. Brandt will be in the firm’s Baton Rouge area office. Prather will be in the firm’s Metairie Office.



Brian Israel, a business development executive with Dixon Hughes Goodman, has received the “Men Who Get It” Award from the Maryland Association of CPAs, which honors men who actively support women in the workplace.


At its annual Awards Dinner on September 30, the Michigan Association of CPAs will present a number of awards, including its Distinguished Achievement Award, which will go to Randolph Paschke, executive in residence at Wayne State University, and its Distinguished Service Award, which will go to Steve Kelly, of Rehmann, and Jack Martin, of Martin, Arrington, Desai and Meyers PC. For a complete list of award winners, visit the society Web site. The society will also honor the Michigan recipients of the AICPA 2015 Women to Watch Award, including Experienced Leader winners Suzanne Lozano, a principal with Yeo & Yeo CPAs and Business Consultants; Betsy Meter, an audit partner at KPMG LLP; and Adriane Schrauben, a shareholder at Hungerford Nichols CPAs + Advisors; as well as Emerging Leader Award recipient Robyn Fuller, a senior auditor at GM Financial.


Erik S. Bradbury has joined Financial Executives International, Morristown, as its first professional accounting fellow. In this role, Bradbury will support FEI’s advocacy, research and education initiatives. … Frank A. Pina, a managing director of The Mercadien Group and principal in Mercadien PC, has received the annual Young Leaders Award from the Pennsylvania Institute of CPAs.



Gregory K. Black has joined WeiserMazars LLP, New York City, as a partner in the tax practice. … Dan Effron has joined Grassi & Co., New York City, as partner-in-charge of the state and local tax service



Victoria Martin, of Martin Starnes & Associates CPAs PA, has been named one of the 2015 "Top 10 Public Accounting Professionals" in North Carolina by the National Academy of Public Accounting Professionals.



Chrissy Walters has joined the firm as a senior manager in the Accounting & Auditing Department; Karilyn Mader as a manager in the Accounting & Auditing Department; Heidi Reed as a staff accountant in the Tax Department; and Lynn Zivkovich as an office assistant. 



Todd A. Heckman and Jonathan Stomberger have joined the Pennsylvania office of WeiserMazars LLP as principals in the management consulting and health care consulting practices, respectively. … Gregory Cowhey, a principal in financial forensics at McGladrey LLP, has been appointed a lay member of the Pennsylvania Bar Association Judicial Evaluation Commission for a three-year term. … William S. Covert has joined Stephano Slack LLC, Wayne, in the newly created position of chief financial officer.


Stephen T. Williams has joined the Houston office of Hein & Associates LLP as tax leader. … Kathy Petronchak, director of IRS practice and procedure at alliantgroup, Houston, has been re-appointed to the American Institute of CPAs’ Tax Executive Committee for 2016.



Cody Buck, Spencer Strickland and Tommy Jensen have been promoted to partner at Mantyla McReynolds CPAs, Salt Lake City.



Karelyn J. Beck has rejoined Vrakas SC, Brookfield, as a tax principal.

Send your personnel announcements to AcToday@SourceMedia.com.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access