The American Institute of CPAs announced the 39 winners of the 2012 Elijah Sells Award, given to outstanding performers on the uniform CPA examination.

Of the more than 92,000 candidates that sat for the exam last year, those recognized obtained a cumulative average score above 95.50 across all four sections of the CPA exam, completed testing during the 2012 calendar year, and passed all four sections on their first attempt.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access