The IRS has announced that victims of Tropical Storm Debby that began on June 23, 2012, may qualify for relief from certain deadlines. Certain deadlines falling on or after June 23 and before August 22 have been postponed until Aug. 22, 2012.

President Obama has declared the following counties in Florida as a federal disaster area: Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Franklin, Hernando, Highlands, Pasco, Pinellas, Suwannee and Wakulla. Individuals who reside or have a business in this area may qualify for tax relief.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access