The Internal Revenue Service has selected seven new members for the Advisory Committee on Tax Exempt and Government Entities, a formal body of external stakeholders in the specialized areas of tax-exempt organizations, employee retirement plans, tax-exempt bonds, and federal, state, local and Indian tribal governments.

The appointees, who will assume their duties in June, will join 11 returning committee members. Returning committee member Robert Donovan will chair the ACT beginning in June.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access