Monika P. Miles, president of Labhart Miles Consulting Group Inc., San Jose, has been elected 2011-2012 national president of the American Society of Women Accountants. ... Maryellen Sebold, a principal of Sebold & Co., has been elected president of the California CPA Education Foundation Board of Trustees for 2011-12.



Alexander Binelo, a senior manager in the Audit Department of Morrison, Brown, Argiz & Farra LLC, Miami, has been elected to the Board of Directors of the Family Resource Center of South Florida.



Kristin Maeckel has joined Habif, Arogeti and Wynne LLP, Atlanta, as a senior manager to serve the firm's German and other European clients. ... Adam Bateman, a tax manager at Moore Colson, Atlanta, has been named a member of the Samford University Brock School of Business Accounting Advisory Board.



John W. Perkins has joined the Evansville office of Riney Hancock CPAs as a senior accountant in the Tax Services Division. ... Peggy A. Athanasakes has joined Louis T. Roth & Co., Louisville, as a senior accountant, Athanasakes will provide comprehensive tax, accounting and consulting services to the firm's clients. She began her accounting career in 1985.



Albert J. "Joey" Richard, managing director of the New Orleans-area office of Postlethwaite & Netterville, has been received one of the first Money Makers Awards from New Orleans CityBusiness, which recognize 50 financial professionals in the New Orleans area whose fiscal work has set the pace for their company and the region.



Bill Tarzia and Len Pepe have been named office managing partners of the Westborough and Boston offices, respectively, of CCR LLP.



Tim Zechman has joined Grant Thornton LLP, St. Louis, as an audit partner.



Paul L. Peterson has been named managing partner of Wiss & Co. LLP, Livingston, succeed Jeff Campo, who will become chairman and chief operating officer. In addition, Mark D. Bloomfield has joined the firm as a partner in the Law Firm Services Group. ... Sarah L. Lefebvre has joined Fazio, Mannuzza, Roche, Tankel, LaPilusa LLC, Cranford, as a staff accountant in the Audit Group.



Scott Goldstein, a founding partner of Goldstein, Karlewicz & Goldstein LLP, Chestnut Ridge, has been named Leader of the Year by Leadership Rockland. ... Grant Thornton LLP admitted three new partners -- Greg Westfall, James Norfleet and Joseph London -- and a principal - Erin Morrow -- to its financial services practice in New York.



Skoda Minotti, Cleveland, announced a number of promotions: Patrick O. Mullin, Richard Z. Cruickshank, Timothy A. Heikkila and Brian Rosenfelt have been promoted to principal; Amy J. Gibson and Randall P. Bosley to senior manager; Jeremy M. Long, Dennis Murphy and Joseph D. Yusz to manager; Patrick Walsh, Michael R. Iosue and Michael Gross to senior staff; Bob Goricki to online marketing manager; and Linda Bagley to senior accountant. ... Alex Monroe has joined Walthall, Drake & Wallace LLP, Independence, as a staff level accountant. ... Michelle E. Moore has joined Brady Ware Employee Benefits, Dayton, as an account executive.



Carlos E. Johnson, of Oklahoma City, has received the American Institute of CPAs' Special Recognition Award for his more than 40 years of exemplary service to the CPA profession.



Kevin Ryan, a partner at Citrin Cooperman, Philadelphia, has been elected to the Advisory Board of the South Eastern Economic Development Co.



Susan S. Generotti has joined Lattimore Black Morgan & Cain PC, Brentwood, in a staff position in the Family Office Department.



Eric Hirst, the John Arch White Professor of Business at the University of Texas at Austin's McCombs School of Business, has received the Distinguished Contributions to Accounting Literature Award from the American Accounting Association. ... Jane Cheung has been promoted to senior manager in the Tax Department of UHY Advisors, Houston. ... Mandy Szabo has joined McConnell & Jones LLP, Houston, as director of human resources.



Mat Young has been promoted to vice president of state regulatory and legislative affairs of the American Institute of CPAs. He was previously director of congressional and political affairs. ... Victoria Judson has been named division counsel/associate chief counsel for the Tax Exempt and Government Entities Division of the Internal Revenue Service, effective Aug. 28, 2011. ... Securities and Exchange Commission Commissioner Kathleen L. Casey has stepped down, having completed her five-year term.



David Wagner has joined Wipfli LLP, Milwaukee, as part of its newly formalized insurance practice. He brings over 25 years of experience in the property and casualty insurance business. ... Brendan Rouzer has been promoted to senior manager in the Tomah office of Clifton Gunderson.

Send your personnel announcements to

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access