A roundup of recent hires, promotions, awards and other personnel news from firms across the country.


Deborah Dickson, founder and president of Smith Dickson AC, Irvine, has received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Association of Women Business Owners Orange County. … Marc Linden, chief financial officer of Intacct, has been named Executive of the Year in the Cloud Computing/SaaS category of the 2016 CEO World Awards. … Lindsay Chamings has joined Andersen Tax as a managing director in the Alternative Investment Funds Practice in the San Francisco office.



The Connecticut Society of CPAs elected its Board of Directors for the 2016-2017: Robert D. Boudreau, of Buckley, Frame, Boudreau & Co. PC, will serve as president; Bradley D. Kronstat, of Bergantino Agways, will serve as president-elect; Susan A. Martinelli, of RSM US LLP, as treasurer; and Brenden M. Healy, of Whittlesey & Hadley PC, as secretary. In addition, Dennis W. Cole and Edwin R. Muenzner will serve as members-at-large, and Mary K. Wisenski will serve as a member-at-large and chair of the Advisory Council. In addition, the society gave Mitchell R. Insero, a business advisor with CohnReznick LLP, its 2016 Jack Brooks Leadership Award, in recognition of his outstanding efforts as the first-ever chair of the CTCPA New and Young Professionals Cabinet and a member of the CTCPA Advisory Council.



Kathryn Pittman has joined Postlethwaite & Netterville APAC as an associate tax director in the Baton Rouge area practice. 


Tim Condon and Mark Kersting have joined Dean Dorton Allen Ford, as, respectively, an assurance services consultant focusing on internal audit and as an associate of accounting and business compliance services, both in Louisville.


Bryan M. Cohen has been promoted from chief operating officer to partner at Jameson & Co. CPAs, Bedford.


Laura Claeys has been named construction industry group leader at Plante Moran, and Donna Hanson will succeed Claeys as K-12 industry group leader.



Andrew Biebl of New Ulm has received the American Institute of CPAs’ 2016 Sidney Kess Award for Excellence in Continuing Education. A tax principal at CliftonLarsonAllen LLP, Biebl is an author and instructor of the popular “Tax Advisors Update” and “Farm Taxation Update” seminars.



Justin Worum has been promoted from accounting supervisor to manager at Joseph Eve CPAs, Billings.



Matthew Jahrsdoerfer has joined Berdon LLP, New York, as an audit principal.



Jose R. Rodriguez has been named partner-in-charge and executive director of the Audit Committee Institute of KPMG LLP. Based in the Greensboro office, he has more than 30 years of experience serving large, multi-national and midsized companies, and has been a KPMG partner since 1995.



Becca Davis, director of the Practice Growth Department of Rea & Associates, and Brent Ardit, a senior manager on the audit team, have completed Leadership Dublin, an eight-month executive program designed to give participants the tools needed to become to active and influential leaders in the Dublin, Ohio, community. … Skoda Minotti, Cleveland, announced a number of new hires and personnel moves: Alex Sterba has joined the firm as an investment analyst with Aurum Wealth Management; Soraya Edmonds has rejoined the firm as an office assistant; Michelle Mayer has joined the firm as an associate in the Small Business Services Group; and Erica Flint has transitioned into the role of CRM specialist in Strategic Marketing Services Group.



Terri Albertson has joined CBIZ MHM LLC as a managing director of the Philadelphia office, with responsibility for the growth and expansion of not-for-profit practice group in the Philadelphia region.


John Mark McDougal, partner-in–charge of the audit and advisory practice of LBMC, Nashville, has been named Murray State University’s Department of Accounting 2016 Outstanding Alumnus. Separately, Jason Riddle has been named a partner at LBMC Information Security.



Dorsey Baskin, managing partner of the innovative services development practice of Grant Thornton LLP, has been selected as a governance fellow for the National Association of Corporate Directors. ... George W. Rendziperis has joined Weaver as the director-in-charge of state and local income tax in the firm’s tax and strategic business services practice. He is based in the Austin office. … James B. Hruzek has joined GBH CPAs PC, Houston, as a shareholder leading the corporate and partnership tax practice in the energy and international sectors. … Sarah Speegle has joined Whitley Penn as a tax manager in the Fort Worth office.


The trustees of the IFRS Foundation have appointed Yang Zheng and Bertrand Perrin to the IFRS Interpretations Committee. Zheng is currently the vice president and CFO of China Life Insurance Company, and Perrin is currently the director of accounting standards and special projects at Vivendi. They will serve three-year terms starting in July.


David Sullivan, a director in the recently formed Ryan Advocacy Group of tax firm Ryan, has been selected as a member of the Vermont Tax Advisory Board, which provides a public forum for communication between Vermont’s Commissioner of Taxes and representatives of the public.


Cedar Gehm has been promoted to tax senior at King & Oliason PLLC, Seattle, while Chloe Choi has joined the firm as a tax associate.

Send your personnel announcements to AcToday@SourceMedia.com.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access