The International Federation of Accountants elected Warren Allen, as president for a two-year term ending November 2014. The IFAC Council also approved the nomination of Olivia Kirtley, as deputy president, a role previously held by Allen.


David Cook joins Ryan LLC, San Francisco, as director of fraud and forensic recovery practice. … The Securities and Exchange Commission promoted Lorraine B. Echavarria to lead the Los Angeles Regional Office’s enforcement program as an Associate Regional Director.


Steve Allen joins BKD LLP, Denver, as senior managing consultant in the firm’s international tax services.


Nanda Gopal, assurance partner in BDO USA LLP, Chicago, National Accounting and Assurance Practice, has been appointed to the AICPA Health Care Expert Panel.


Indiana CPA Society honored members who served the CPA profession and/or their communities during its annual award ceremony held on Nov. 16 at Indiana Roof Ballroom in Indianapolis. Chair's Award went to Erland C. Porter, a manager of internal audit at Brightpoint, Inc. The Distinguished Service Award went to Anita Sherman, a partner at Greenwalt CPAs, Inc. The CPA Advocacy Award went to David A. McDaniel, a partner at Sikich, LLP. The Outstanding CPA in Community Service Award went to Douglas L. Dell, a senior vice president and senior banker at KeyBank. The Outstanding Educator Award went to James C. Schaefer, a professor of accounting at University of Evansville. The Outstanding CPA in Business & Industry Award went to Clark M. Millman, a chief financial officer at Bindley Capital Partners, LLC. The Outstanding CPA in Public Practice Award went to Sue A. Back, a managing director at RJ Pile. The Society also recognized members who are 35 years and younger for The Emerging Leaders Award. Recipients include Hannah B. Hughes, of Bollenbacher & Associates LLC, Rebekah S. Payne of KB Parrish & Co, Ann R. Suding and Igor O. Voytsekhivskyy of Crowe Horwath and Andrew J. Toth of Somerset CPAs PC.


Pamela Wickes has joined Teal, Becker & Chiaramonte CPAs PC, Albany, to lead the firm's forensic accounting services division. … Steven Reisberg, a manager at Rosen Seymour Shapss Martin & Co. LLP, received the globally preferred Certified Fraud Examiner credential from the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners.


SS&G Inc. made several new hires throughout the firm including; Tiffany Clark as a bookkeeper in its entrepreneurial services group, Annie Bisch as an administrative assistant, and Beth Reho and Olivia Cunningham as managers in the assurance department.


Reinsel Kuntz Lesher, Lancaster, promoted Deborah Rock and Tracy Montag to managers in its tax services group and senior living services consulting group, respectively. … Herbein + Company, Inc., Reading, promoted several throughout the firm including: Stephanie D’Agostino, Cory Eisenhofer and Megan Neff who were promoted to a senior accountants in the accounting and auditing department, while Amy Klatt (Sikorski), moved up as marketing manager. The firm also made several new hires including: Marybeth Olree, Christopher Kunkle, Susan Martin, Matthew Lavin, Kati Morello, Samantha Wolf, Christopher Johnson, Corey Robinson and Megan Drager. … Bethany L. Slaymaker was promoted to manager in Reinsel Kuntz Lesher LLP’s audit services group in the firm’s Reading office.


Carey Scott has joined SuggsJohnson LLC, Anderson, as senior manager.


The National Association of State Boards of Accountancy has appointed new board of directors for 2012-2013, which will be chaired by Gaylen Hansen, a partner at Ehrhardt Keefe Steiner & Hottman. Carlos Johnson, president of Carlos E. Johnson, was elected as vice chair. Douglas Skiles, a shareholder with McPherron Skiles & Loop, CPAs PC, was appointed as Central regional director. Don Aubrey, a tax director at Rebar & Associates, was elected as Pacific regional director. Nicole Olson-Kasin was elected as chair of NASBA’s executive director’s committee and executive directors’ liaison to the NASBA board of directors for 2012-13. … Brian Esser was hired for a senior position at Lattimore Black Morgan & Cain, Knoxville.


CliftonLarsonAllen, approved 14 new partners and principals for admission to the firm. The new partners include: Greg Althardt, Jean Bushong, Marion Hecht, Kara Kessinger, Bryan Laabs, Chad Lassen, Jacob Lenell, Paul Majors, Gary Massey, Samantha Metcalf, Alicia Schmidt and Stephen Schneider. The new principals include: Denise Denslow and John Moeller.

Be sure to send your accountant personnel announcements to


Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access