The Securities and Exchange Commission announced that its six district offices will become regional offices and report directly to the commission's Washington headquarters as of April 2.

The district offices are located in Atlanta, Boston, Philadelphia, Salt Lake City, San Francisco and Fort Worth, Texas. The SEC’s existing regional offices are located in Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, Miami and New York.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access