The Internal Revenue Service has selected three new members for its Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee, the body that serves as a public forum for discussion of electronic tax administration issues.

The new members will replace three members whose terms ended in September 2004. The new members are Nora Daly, of Redwood Shores, Calif., senior legislative analyst with Oracle Corp.; James Gottfried, of Cleveland, a partner with Ernst & Young; and Linda Lueck, of Onalaska, Wis., owner of Lueck Accounting Services.

ETAAC members convey the public's perceptions of the IRS electronic tax administration activities, offer constructive observations about current or proposed polices, programs, and procedures, and suggest improvements. Each June, the 14-member committee submits an annual report to Congress on the progress of the IRS's electronic tax initiatives.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access