Rob Campbell, employment tax credit manager at KBKG, Pasadena, has been appointed as co-chair of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce Legislative Action Committee.



John Archer has joined CBIZ MHM, LLC, Miami, as a managing director in the Tax Group.



Chandler Amerson has joined Moore Colson, Atlanta, as a tax association, and Brad Davis as assistant IT administrator.



Nan Turner has joined Katz, Sapper & Miller LLP, Indianapolis, as a manager in the Employee Benefit Plan Services Group.



William Mann has joined Mayer Hoffman McCann PC, Leawood, as general counsel.



Melissa Peroyea, an associate director at Postlethwaite & Netterville, has received the Gwen Fitzgerald Kliebert Excellence in Leadership Award from the Louisiana Chapter of the Healthcare Financial Management Association, in recognition of her having gone above and beyond the call of duty to promote the chapter. ... David Winkler, managing partner of Faulk & Winkler, Baton Rouge, has been named the 2012 Distinguished Alumnus of the College of Business at Southeastern Louisiana University.



Jason Favreau, a senior manager in the Tax Consulting and Compliance Group of BerryDunn, Portland, has received the 2012 Professor E. William Dandes Award for Graduate Academic Excellence from Bentley University. The award recognizes the student graduating with the highest grade point average as of January 2012.



Ted Dickman will become CEO of BKD LLP, Springfield, on June 1, succeeding Neal Spencer.



Mary Parente, a principal at Fazio, Mannuzza, Roche, Tankel, LaPilusa LLC, Cranford, and manager Christine G. Pronek have been named Women of Note by the New Jersey Societ of CPAs. ... Effin Logue has joined Rothstein Kass, Roseland, as chief people officer.



Esther DuVal and Charles Berk, managing directors at CBIZ and shareholders at Mayer Hoffman McCann, will co-lead the Corporate Recovery Services Group in the New York office and serve as members of the New York Leadership Team.



Charlie L. Welborn, a partner of Davenport, Marvin, Joyce & Co. LLP, has graduated from the 2011-2012 class of Leadership North Carolina.



Lori Stolly has joined Rea & Associates as a senior manager in the Tax Services Department.



Kim Danek, a tax accountant at Sanford, Baumeister & Frazier LLP, Fort Worth, has earned her CPA license.



Martin Edelmann has been appointed to the International Accounting Standards Board, for an initial five-year term beginning in July 2012, renewable for a further three-year




Barbara Leach has joined Liberty Tax Service, Virginia Beach, as director of human resources.



Joseph W. St. Denis, director of the Office of Research and Analysis of the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board, has resigned. Timothy Gustafson will serve as acting director of the ORA. ... James R. Burns has been named deputy director in the Division of Trading and Markets of the Securities and Exchange Commission, while Erica Williams has been named deputy chief of staff, and James P. McNamara has been named to the newly-created position of managing executive of the Division of Trading and Markets.

Send your personnel announcements to

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Accounting Today content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access